The society is run by a committee, made up of students (the President, Secretary, and Treasurer must be full-time Lancaster University students), which is elected by fellow ULMS members at the AGM in February and stays in office for a year.  The committee meet once a week to discuss ULMS issues, plan concerts and socials, etc. Members are welcome to request the minutes from any committee meeting by emailing the Secretary.

The ULMS 2021/2022 Committee

President Louise Frankland Email
Secretary George Allin Email
Treasurer Amaia Imaz Blanco Email
Big Band Rep Penelope Tollervey Email
Brass Band Rep Joely Mosses
Robert Davidson
Choir Rep Sam Copner Email
String Orchestra Rep Georgia McRedmond Email
Swing Group Rep Robert Moffatt Email
Orchestra Rep Elspeth Lewis Email
Wind Band Rep Caitlin Rees Email
Small Groups Rep Yasmin Bascal Email
Publicity Officer Beth Cook Email
Social Secretary James Cheam-Smith
Isha Robbie
Technician Email
Project Teach Music Co-ordinator Nia Evans Email

Leave a Reply